Office: (207)-581-1179
Cell: (301)-768-0175
Fax: (207)-581-1191

Google Citations:

Former Students & Researchers

C.Duwage Perera Ph.D (Maine) 2023. Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Chemistry, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN with Professor Phillip Sushkov, May 2023
Mohsen Farshad Ph.D (Maine) 2020. Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering, University of Notre Dame, IN with Professor Jonathan Whitmer, March 2023.
Dylan Suvlu Ph.D (Maine) 2020. Post-doctoral fellow, Chemistry Department MIT, Boston Massachusetts with Professor Adam P.Willard.
Seneviratne Samaratunga Ph.D (Maine), 2013. Lecturer, Chemistry Department, Whitworth University, Spokane, Washington.
Indira Silwal Ph.D (Maine), 2008. Research Scientist, Forest Bioproducts Research Institute, University of Maine, Orono, ME. July 2017-Present.
Dr. Guogang Feng Ph.D (Boston College), 2002, Boston Massachusetts. Postdoctoral Fellow 2008.
Aparna Waghe Ph.D (Maine) 2007, Assist. Professor, Plymouth State University, Plymouth New Hampshire. Congratulations Aparna, for receiving the Distinguished Teacher Award in- Chemistry and Atmospheric sciences -Plymouth State University 2015.
Hao Yin Ph.D (Maine) 2007, Henkel Company LTD, Shanghai China.
Subramanian Vaitheeswaran Ph.D (Maine) 2004, Assistant Professor, Physics, Westfield State University, Westfield MA 01086.
Dr. Jerzy Piotr Noworyta Ph.D (Utah) 1997, Warsaw, Poland. Postdoctoral fellow 2008.
S. Koneshan (a.k.a Koneshan Siva) Ph.D (Maine) 2000,Regulatory Affairs Specialist Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC, Lake Zurich, IL.
Joshua Lynch M.S (Maine) 1999. St. Paul's, Minnesota.
Jianjun Zhu Ph.D (Maine) 1991. Computer Associates Int'l, Inc., Islandia, NY and Dept. of Chemistry, SUNY StonyBrook, NY.
Song Hi Lee Ph.D (Maine) 1985 Professor of Chemistry, Kyung-Sung University, Pusan, S. Korea.
John Eggebrecht M.S (Maine) 1980, Ph.D (Cornell), Physcics instructor, Brooklyn Tech, NY.
Ben Commeau B.S. in Physics, B.S. in Electrical Engineering, Minor in Mathmatics, Specialized in Microwave Engineering, University of Maine 2012, graduate student in Theoretical Physics, University of Connecticut, Storrs,CT.
Stephen Fortune Dual BSc.(University of Maine) 2006, Portland Maine.
Shirley Louise-May Medical Writer at Envision Pharma Group, Southport, Conn. B.S. Chemistry (1987), M.A. Columbia University (1988), Ph.D Wesleyan University (1994)


Dr. Jinasena Hewage Visiting Research Fellow, Ph.D (Maine) 2002, Senior Lecturer, University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka
Prof. Balachandra Tembe Visiting fellow August 2006. Chemistry Dept. Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India
Dr. Christopher Jesusdasan Visiting scientist July 2006. Chemistry Dept. Univsersity of Malayasia, Kuala Lumpur, Malayasia
Dr. Alenka Luzar Visiting Libra Professor May 1997. University of California, Berkeley, CA (Currently: Prof. of Chemistry, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA)
Prof. Ruth Lynden-Bell Visiting Libra Professor March 1997. The Queens University, Belfast, UK (Currently: Chemistry Dept. Univeristy of Cambridge, UK)
Dr. Dennis Isbister Visiting scientist. Chemistry Dept. Armed Forces Academy, Duntroon, Australia
Dr. Noel Thompson Visiting scientist. The University of New South Wales, Australia

Back to Top